Cattleman of the Year

This award was developed to recognize beef producers who have made significant contributions to the OCA and beef production. The recipient of the Cattleman of the Year Award will be recognized at the Awards Banquet during the 70th Annual OCA Convention and Trade Show on July 23, 2022.

Nominations are due on May 27, 2022

Click here to nominate for Cattleman of the Year Nomination Form

Past OCA Cattlemen of the Year recipients: *deceased

1990 Sam Daube, Ardmore
1991 Walter Wooley, Ada *
1992 Don Howard, Waurika *
1993 John Hughes, Bartlesville
1994 Ray Kimsey, Guymon
1995 Dave Miller, Okmulgee
1996 Bob Drake, Davis
1997 Ralph Chain, Canton
1998 Harold Wooderson, Blackwell
1999 Charles Nichols, Arnett
2000 Burke Healey, Sr., Davis *
2001 Leonard Wyatt, Purcell *
2002 Creede Speake, Jr., Davis
2003 Stanley Barby, Beaver
2004 Wayne (Duty) Rowe Jr., Lawton *
2005 Jarold Callahan, Yukon
2006 Ken Holloway, Chattanooga *
2007 Terry Forst, Waurika
2008 Wes Sander, Canton
2009 Milton Messner, Slapout
2010 Mike Armitage, Claremore
2011 Kent Moore, Lindsay
2012 Lowell Hobbs, Haskell
2013 Jim Birdwell, Fletcher
2014 Frederick Drummond, Pawhuska
2016 Lloyd Ely, Velma
2017 Tom Fanning, Buffalo
2018 Bobby Jones, Ardmore
2019 Charlie Swanson, Roosevelt
2020 Chuck Coffey, Springer